Project - Gateway Grand Condominiums

 

Project:

Gateway Grand Condominiums (thegatewaygrand.com)
Oceanfront @ 48th street Ocean City, Md
563,000 s/f, 17 Stories, 196 Unit, Class A Oceanfront condominiums

Owner / Developer:

Eddie Otero Senior Vice President (eotero@trammellcrow.com)
Trammell Crow Company Mid-Atlantic (www.trammellcrow.com)
Washington, D.C.

Architect:

Becker, Morgan Group (www.beckermorgan.com)
Salisbury, Md.
Jack Mumford III - (jmumford@beckermorgan.com)

General Contractor:

Bovis Lend-Lease Bethesda, Md

Structural Engineer:

Haynes Whaley Associates Houston, Texas (www.hayneswhaley.com/)
Mark Thompson – Exec. Vice President – (mark.thompson@hayneswhaley.com)

Engagement:

Adaptation, oversight and inspection of aluminum composite panel and impact resistive glazing exterior wall systems and components, including preparation of supplemental details, to satisfy Category 5, Hurricane Resistant requirements; Design, documentation and oversight of complete battery of laboratory mockup and field testing; field inspections and reporting.